The FSF Awards 2014 in association with William Hill

Sergio Agüero scores again and scoops the FSF Player of the Year Award on Monday 1st December 2014. (Reading this on a mobile and having problems seeing the images? Try this link. High resolution images and video available via

Sergio Agüero won the fans’ vote for Player of the Year at the FSF Awards in association with William Hill on Monday 1st December 2014.

“I’m happy to receive this award from the fans, very happy. It’s a really special award as it’s from the supporters and I’d also like to take this opportunity to thanks everyone at the club. Not just the players but the coaching staff and technical team as well,” said Agüero.

Kevin Miles, Chief Executive of the FSF, said: “Sergio is in phenomenal form, he’s a worthy winner in an exceptionally talented field. He was the clear winner of the fans’ vote and a player we can all admire.”

Kristof Fahy, Chief Marketing Officer at William Hill, said: “Sergio has been sensational this year and he is the deserved winner of the FSF Player of the Year Award. He has brought a wow-factor to our game - and that’s why he is such a fans favourite.”

Almost 250,000 votes were cast in this year’s Awards, see all of the nominees here.

The 2014 winners were:

  • Away Day of the Year - Cardiff City
  • Blogger of the Year - Arseblog
  • Commentator of the Year - Martin Tyler
  • Fanzine of the Year - The Square Ball
  • Independent Website of the Year - Who Scored
  • Newspaper of the Year - The Guardian
  • Player of the Year - Sergio Agüero
  • Podcast/Radio of the Year - Football Weekly
  • Pundit of the Year - Gary Neville
  • Supporter Liaison Officer of the Year - Anthony Emmerson
  • Writer of the Year - Amy Lawrence

Sergio Agüero (Player of the Year):

Cardiff City (Away Day of the Year):

Arseblog (Blogger of the Year):

Martin Tyler (Commentator of the Year):

The Square Ball (Fanzine of the Year):

Who Scored (Independent Website of the Year):

The Guardian (Newspaper of the Year):

The Guardian (Podcast/Radio Show of the Year):

Gary Neville (Pundit of the Year):

Anthony Emmerson (Supporter Liaison Officer of the Year):

Amy Lawrence (Writer of the Year):